Loran Scholarship

posted in: Grade 12 Blog 0

Interested in pursuing the Prestigious Loran Scholar designation.  A Loran Scholar must be planning to attend one of the partner universities:

Ontario Partners:

McMaster University
Queen’s University
Ryerson University
University of Guelph
University of Ottawa
University of Toronto
University of Waterloo
Western University
York University

The link below outlines the 25 other partner universities throughout Canada.

The Loran Scholar criteria is:

  • Be in your final year of uninterrupted full-time studies in high school.
  • Present a minimum cumulative average of 85%.
  • Hold Canadian citizenship or permanent resident status.
  • Be at least 16 years of age by September 1st of the following year.

Students who graduated in 2021 and are currently taking a gap year are eligible to apply.

Application Deadline:

Oct. 12th, 2022

For complete details and to apply see the link below